one of my porch decorations

Bought many moons ago when we weren't very well off and my husband bought it one Christmas Eve, I think it was reduced in the shop. We put it up every year it's lovely when the coloured porch lights are on it.

Well went to take dogs and called in at Lidl first thing only 3 cars on the car park and the shop was quick and easy. I only wanted a chicken (mainly for the dogs but we have some too) got a few apples a loaf and some pate (Molly has her tablet in it) then we took the dogs, they were really muddy and Tanzy had to have her feet washed when we got home. I then washed all the dog covers from the car as they were filthy. Got them all dry and ready to go back in.

Made bacon sandwiches for lunch. Naughty but nice.

The rest of the afternoon was spent in the kitchen I cleaned my hob and sorted the cooked chicken, and put what was left of the trifle into a smaller container etc etc. then sat down and watched the Christmas Day episode of Emmerdale, which I had recorded, it was an hour one and Paula hates Emmerdale, she was sorting my PC so I could use the printer and scanner in her room.

Had tea and watched things I had previously recorded on TV. I like to record things if they are on advert channels as I can run it on past them.

It was very dull and dreary today frosty in places and chilly too. Tonight I couldn't get the front door open (its a sliding one) I had to really tug at it. So when Molly gets me up at some unearthly hour, as she does these days as she needs to go for a wee, I may have trouble getting it open.

Lets hope tomorrow is a bit brighter, these dull days really get you down.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.