Gingerbread cookie...

...Easter chicks. I got around to rolling out the gingerbread dough that I'd made and stashed in the fridge, and asked son D. to pick me out a couple cookie cutters. :-)

I kept forgetting today was Monday, although W was back at work (in our office downstairs). Felix the cat enjoyed Zoomercise again. I returned to the shop where I'd printed some Christmas photos; someone else's vacation shots had been stuck in our envelope. Taught a very enjoyable piano lesson. Failed to solve a postal mystery. Cringed (too mild a word) at the Covid numbers. Pizza for dinner. Spent much time praising and encouraging Felix, who is very purry when tucked up in a comfy spot. All in all a day like many others, spent happily in the company of the other two- and four-footed beings here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.