Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Heron

Back blip - still filling in the recent blanks in my journal

Wednesday, and I escaped the boundaries of the Falkirk Council area to drop off Christmas presents to various friends who live about 10 - 12 miles away in (a) North Lanarkshire, and (b) East Dunbartonshire. A return home via another drop-off in Cumbernauld (NLC again) and a chance to put my feet-up. Thursday (Christmas Eve) will be housework day.

Because I wasn't due to visit my friends until later in the day - any suggestion that my visits were timed to take place under the cover of darkness is pure speculation - I had a good long walk along the Canal in the late morning and spotted this heron reflected in the water. Saw the goosanders in my extra later on. Still have a few extras left, so may as well use them up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.