curns' corner

By curns

Christmas Day visitor

The government has mandated that we're only allowed a small visitor bubble on Christmas Day.  In the end, PY and I decided to stay home and not visit family. We're lucky, the two of us had a great day and managed to eat Christmas dinner with my mum and dad virtually - using the video facilities of Facebook Portal.  But we did get this little visitor in the morning.

All year, I have had a window feeder filled with seeds and mealworm hoping to encourage some bird life to get a bit closer. Having seen no creatures use it all autumn, this morning several species joined us for a Christmas meal - the most festive of which was Robin. I hope they stick around.

It seems that I posted about Robins before, back in 2011. Given how few times I have posted here I though that was quite interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.