today's another day

By dbrereton

4!

Today I reach 1460 entries, which is 4 years of continuous blipping. What a great 4 years it has been too.

Went up to the reservoirs this morning with the dog, no snow at the house, but quickly came clear that there was plenty up the moors. As JCB Steve said, it's 2 more overcoats at the top...

Not a white out but a great covering and the dog loved it, fresh powder for her to run through. Happy Dog.

Managed to find a shot to tie in with 4 years of blipping, my favourite trees up there that are subjects of so many photographs. Today they had snowy coats on.

Fitting that it was taken with my phone, but to prove I still use a proper camera (lol) the extra is a shot of some other trees from across the reservoir, over on the hill.

Thanks to everyone for the comments and encouragement over the years, I always try to reply and catch up on your journals too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.