today's another day

By dbrereton

Five

Five years on blip, and in recognising the need for a suitable picture I tracked this shot down yesterday. I am also proficient at reading a weather forecast....

Trees feature a lot in my journal so here's 5 of my favourites. They cling to a rocky ledge above the reservoir in the Naden Valley. They featured a year ago, from a different angle, now I check.

Would be great to say every pic is taken on the day posted, and around 95% are but sometimes if a memory pops up, or I've been somewhere and there's a few shots I want to share then I share. Life's not linear.

It's a great way to document life, and the number of times I use it to remember when I did something is increasing. Maybe I should be worried....!

But the best thing about blip, is blippers, you lot. With your amazing pics, glimpses at life and kind words. Blip is such a positive place.

Here's to year 6, 2000 along the way sometime in the spring.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.