Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Winter Cyclamen: Tiny Tuesday

I knew where to find some tiny cyclamen growing under a big oak tree. 
So I went outside for an hour - ten minutes of which were spent queuing up outside the Post Office! The queue moved fairly quickly and then I was able to return home the long way round and come back home through the park. 

It's the same park where I met my daughter and grandson on Christmas Eve! I took several photos of the bare trees there. The benches and table we used are placed under two Tulip Trees.  I've made a collage which you can see in the last extra of the year. I've included a photo that my grandson took of all three of us wearing our masks!

Now I'm going to light my candles and Christmas tree and have a nice read in my living room.  There were patches of blue in the sky (as you can see on the upper right in today's collage.

The weather was more settled and a bit warmer and the wind had dropped, so good that I got out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.