Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

What is a Journal?

A journal is a place where we can express our thoughts, our feelings or simply little moments of our day.

Today felt a little strange and yet here it is, coming to an end without a big, exciting event, an astounding sunset or any kind of something special.

Here I am at home with stormy weather outside, terrible winds, snow flurries and not even a walk to freshen my mind and body. 

The Covid cases are quivering and increasing in some parts of the world. The borders between France and Switzerland have been closed ... the only way to get through is by having a Covid test and also risking a seven-day quarantine.

I am snug at home and shall keep my decorations up until just after the new year. I received a very lovely soup mug from my daughter at Christmas, with its own porcelaine spoon.   The writing on the side says: "Ma petite soupe du soir" (my little evening soup). Such a perfect winter supper.

We don't need much, do we, to tell us how fortunate we are!

I've started a new series on Netflix called 'Bridgerton'. It's certainly entertaining for a costume drama!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.