Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Gone With the Wind and Fried Green Tomatoes

The first title is originally a book ... but it's also the name of a special tea blend which has been called: "Autant en emporte le vent" (which is just the French version on the label of the tea). It's a very lovely blend of green tea, chestnuts, plums, grapes and pears and was the thoughtful Christmas present from my grandson. The other tea is called 'Un Soir à Londres' (An Evening in London). The book I've just started is the well-known book entitled: 'Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Café that many of you may have read. I saw the film some years ago, but have yet to read the book.

Film recommendation: 'Shadowlands' featuring excellent actors Anthony Hopkins and Debra Winger.  It's a slice of the life of author C.S. Lewis.  It's a touching film and explains why a book I read called 'A Grief Observed' which was written after the death of the author's wife. I read this book and appreciated it soon after a very important and life-changing loss in my life.

So here is my Sunday: candlelight and good reading and Bridget Jones's Diary lined up for tonight's viewing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.