Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Ethereal

My photos keep publishing before I can add the text ... a bit frustrating,

Today we have blue skies and sunshine, but with an icy wind blowing and below zero temperatures.  I'm going to brave the cold with my thickest coat with hood in a few minutes!

My second Amaryllis came into bloom on Christmas Day. There are five flower heads, and one is still in bud form (which you can see on the lower left).

This Amaryllis turned out surprisingly pale, much lighter in colour than on the illustrated box. I decided to play with that and made a high key capture of it.

Isn't Boxing Day lovely - leftover food, no cooking to do and enjoying the freedom of it all!

A phone chat with a friend this morning. We compared our favourite Christmas TV programmes and how we'd had too many cookies and  chocolate!  Mine are all gone now so I can go back to my healthy habits again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.