Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Candlelit House

Today is what is known as Boxing Day - always a favourite day for me. The day after Christmas when the rush is over and we enjoy cold turkey and stuffing and warmed up slices of Christmas pudding and we write thank you letters to all those kind people who have given us thoughtful gifts.

 Well it was like that when I was a child!  Everyone is relaxed and we read new books, play board games or cards.

With the weather forecast being for rain over the next few days, I might just take photos of all the different, and very lovely, candlelight containers that have been collected, and many of them gifts, over the years.

Christmas Day was good with my daughter and grandson. My cookies and Cranberry sauce were appreciated and the moments of gift exchanges are always exciting and appreciated.

After lunch, we played the card game of UNO - with all sorts of variations which I didn't know, which made us laugh a lot!

In the early evening, my son and his wife phoned through Facetime. They were both wearing Christmas sweaters which made me roar with laughter!

I had worn my antlers and big bow at my daughter's and put them on after lunch and walked around the living-room nonchalently until someone noticed!  

This little house was a Christmas gift from my grandson a few years' ago. I treasure it!

I hope that everyone has had a lovely  Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.