pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Slight Return

I decided to go back to work a little earlier than planned. There was something I needed to take care of and by switching days around, it meant some bonus time with the wee ones on New Year’s Eve.

I got the thing done and am now looking forward to a four-day weekend to close out the festive period. Nothing much else happened, except that I went for a 5k run wearing my new running hat, which in no way makes me look like a complete t*t (I can do that all on my own). I say 5K, but my body is feeling like it was a hell of a lot more, a sign of recent inactivity? Still, worth it though and there’s still bucket loads more of sugary goodness waiting to be run-off.

Normally, New Year’s Eve is one which I dread, always have. This time around though, I feel like I am in a good place and (not including pandemic BS here) interested to see what the future will bring, whilst still being able to be in, and enjoy the present.

Really need to figure out how to hold onto that….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.