Those were the days ......

Whilst I have been absorbed with great and grand aunts and uncles and distant cousins, T has been sorting through our collections of books, magazines and associated artefacts. 

This included theatre programmes going back 20+ years which are now ordered chronologically. I plan to spend an evening in the not too distant future going through them - lots of memories. Here's hoping that the collection will be added to next year. 

In between time spent with distant relatives, I did manage a brisk walk followed by some yoga. This was just as well as I made a rice pudding as we had cream to use up, adding in the remaining cranberries for a festive touch. 

Our romp through Bridgeton will finish tonight - we have both rather enjoyed it.

(Title taken from Those Were The Days by Mary Hopkins , one of the first pop songs I remember) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.