Following instructions .....

A *very* slow start to the day with nothing much achieved before lunch except for making this origami squirrel which had popped up in my Facebook feed. I started by following the written instruction but only got to step four before I got lost. I then worked my way through the video, which required lots of pausing, rewinding and replaying. 

The forecast snow arrived this afternoon and we headed out for a walk - I don't think I would have gone out if I hadn't set myself the challenge of going out every day in Dec & Jan. I'm glad I did  - something quite magical about walking in the snow at dusk. 

The local magazine had a recipe for lemon and lime curd which I followed when I got back - the first time I'd tried making it.  Look forward to tasting at breakfast tomorrow. 

Brexit deal has been passed in parliament. Covid rate is getting worse but at least a second vaccine has been approved, although it will take time to roll it out. It will be strange Hogmanay tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.