A Day In The Life

By Irish59

We’re Going To Be Okay

Forgive my camera settings. Normally this shot would have been deleted, everything else in this series was, but when I saw the pose, the outstretched wing offering comfort to his companion, it became a keeper. For me the emotion of the shot makes up for the quality, but then again, what do I know, I’m an amateur photographer, lol! • I hope you like it. It certainly speaks of the year we’ve endured and how most of us are feeling as 2020 comes to a close. Our pigeon friend is here to remind us that as a new year is about to begin we have much to look forward to and to be thankful for. It doesn’t mean it will be easy, but we’ve proven we can do this, do what it takes, collectively, as one. No matter where we live, we can only succeed together. Everything will be okay, my blip friends • Happy New Year wishes to you and yours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.