A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Dame Downy

I thought I’d give a shout-out to Maggie Smith as it’s her birthday today. Despite her long acting career, the role I love most is her most recent, “The Dowager” from the Downton Abbey series. From her biting wit, side sneers and grandiose hats and gowns, she made Violet Crawley her most memorable. If you haven’t watched the series I highly recommend it! • It’s been a quiet Monday here. It’s overcast with a few rain showers on the way. Yes, rain, and not snow. Our yard is void of snow except for two snowbanks from plowing the driveway. There might be snow on New Year’s but it’s too far out to know for sure • I’m making MrsP a New England Boiled Dinner for tonight: cabbage, carrots, onions, celery and potatoes. We like ours with lots of broth so it’s more reminiscent of a cabbage soup ;) • It’s the final few days of 2020. I am quite sure most of you would join me in bidding this year of Covid “Good Riddance!”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.