WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Flying Ducks

Our walk this morning took us round the flashes, which is a large flood plain at one end of the village.
I've mentioned the flashes before as the land was bought about 20 years ago and nothing was done with it. The buyer did get planning permission all those years ago but didn't do anything with it. 
Meantime it became a wonderful wetlands area attracting all manner of wildlife. Last year the planning permission was about to run out so to keep it going they brought diggers in to show they were doing something with the land. The permission is for a hotel and leisure chalets. 
Nothing more has been done but it has been left in a dug up mess.
It hasn't stopped the birds from returning though.
Nobody knows what will happen there. 

The Blip isn't a good photo but the ducks just flapped into the air as I popped my head above the wall. A lot of the water had turned to ice and a long straight line of ducks waddled towards the water. It looked quite comical.
The rest of the day I spent drawing a picture of 'my office' with all my stuff on it. I may write a poem to go with it 

Time for the last part of Black Narcissus.

Goodnight. :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.