The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Looking for a Landing Place....

Some more bad news I have had to give out today, we are having to close the canteen from 1st may, although the canteen girl is a employed by an agency it is still a body blow as she has been coming to the works for a long time.
This is the nasty side of my work and one that I can do with compassion but never the less I do carry out this part of my job efficiently. This is only some part of our cost cutting exercise other things we are looking and many other thing to reduce our out goings.

On a brighter part of my day, I went to my friends farm and saw this sunset in the distance, but I only had my 70-200 lens with me, caught it just before this disappeared.
Saw some calves that had been just born, will go back tomorrow for a better blip with my other lens.

have a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.