The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Great Crested Grebe finds a Meal....

After work today I drove over to the nature reserve for a look see, managed to get a almost good shot of a heron close up, but he hid for ages, then a Coot came swimming around, and finally a Great Crested Grebe.
I was in the hide with a young lad with a 400D Canon and he was admiring my 100-400L lens, so I offered him to have a go with it on his camera, he jumped at the chance, wouldn't anyone. I swopped his 55-250 and away we shot a few shots, then the Grebe caught a fish, just my luck this week, a great shot to have and this young lad had my lens and i had his, I bet he had some great shots in the next few seconds, mind you,
I didn't do so bad either did I ????

After we swapped lenses back and i handed one of my Blip cards so hopefully he will have a look in read this journal and sign up, I said you can sign up it's free, go on you know you want to.

If you want to see more have a look Here.

Edit: The young lad has signed up so please say hello and welcome him hereStarting Out . this is his Journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.