At the hairdresser

I arrived at 8.30am.. so pleased to get an appointment. Lockdown has been eased ever so slightly and we can get our hair and nails done (but we still can't train outdoors with a trainer, but we can walk outdoors with friends). 
This time yesterday I was still asleep.. the things we do, but three months of no colour.. and on Teams where everything is magnified.. vanity got the better of me. It was a great little spot to sit, in the corner with windows on two sides and a mirror on the third, loved the light and the reflections. They're lovely guys who do my hair; it was my second time with them and they recognised me so I'm sure they feel pleased they get return customers. Lots of distancing in the salon, only two on one side, not four and the chair was sprayed before I sat down, as was the washing chair. It was a lovely, sunny walk home and nice to be out. I like Athens! I just don't like being on my own here, especially in lockdown. I finished planning my classes and it was a long day, with my early start, and not sleeping well. Oh well, I have my hair done, and a compliment from one of my students. I'd helped him at the weekend, despite him being disorganised so I think I've gained a new friend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.