Walking with granny.

I painted this a few years ago when our grandson and granddaughter were younger, and the other two grandchildren yet to be born.
It was painted from a postcard I had seen and I incorporated the background then added two little figures either side of the lady in the original postcard picture.
Seeing it stacked up against a chest in the loft was a reminder to me to hang it back up somewhere once more, (as I move things round!) and to do some more paintings!
I think the lockdowns had the effect of not wanting to spend hours up in the loft in seclusion.
It’s strange but that’s what happened. We crave being outdoors even if it is just to see people in passing or chat on a doorstep!
We can no longer have anyone in our homes nor visit theirs.
Waiting to see which new restrictions will come into force today........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.