Penultimate day of the dying year.

It has been an absolutely glorious day. One to savour.
Clear blue skies and hardly any wind. 
The sunshine felt warm on my face out of the shade. 
We went for a walk this morning, taking the car part of the way as I cannot quite manage  one of our usual circular ones yet. 
I revelled in the light, the shadows, the open fields, the overarching blue, and did not want to be indoors at all!
After lunch, I raked up some leaves in the garden, as the evocative scent of woodsmoke drifted in the air. 
I think someone was having a small bonfire at the top of their garden.
       Woodburning stoves are now facing restrictions here in the UK.
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-46823440

 I wonder if the powers that be will decide to cancel Sydney's huge New Year's Eve fireworks. There is a big debate going on over it, with the ravaging bush fires being out of control, in so many areas. 
   Anyway after that digression, back to the garden. 
Towards 3.00pm it was time for me to come indoors, as I did not want to overdo the day's exercise. 
As I was walking back down the path the robin began to sing at the top of the Liquid Amber tree. I stopped to listen, then came indoors and got my camera. 
This time he was still singing as I returned. 


 
          
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.