curns' corner

By curns

In between days

It's one of those in-between day: the three that I try to take off from work every year and then, sometimes, wonder why I did. Especially in 2020 when there's nothing open around here aside from some essential shops and takeaway pubs. When the highlight of the day is taking a walk to a different supermarket (hello, Tesco Extra) then I need to reassess my daily choices - especially as there is a lot of tidying to do in the house. Still, it did allow a visit to Krispy Kreme in New Malden for a take-out coffee and, when we got home, a festively decorated doughnut. I'm sure I saw some television cook try to persuade us the Italian festive do doughnuts are something we should incorporate into our Christmas - so this is an attempt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.