Day 282 A festive feline

We have found that Peggy Sue is not amenable to posing for festive shots: getting her to tolerate a christmassy collar or hat is likely to result in injury to the human foolish enough to attempt it so I offer you instead another of my cat baubles residing on the nature themed tree.  This is one of a set of nine, purchased from Past Times some years ago.  I loved that shop but like many before and after it ceased to trade.  Follow my link if you wish to know more.

Many thanks to carol_dunham who is hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

In other news: a further 53,135 cases of the virus have today been reported in the UK. Some of the figures relate to cases that were not reported over the festive season but nevertheless they are at a new high. The south and south east of England have been especially badly hit and frankly I think it can only be a matter of time before we find ourselves in a newly created tier 5!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.