AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Tree and Pylons in Snow

It has been a bright, cold and crisp day with a watery winter sun for most of the day. The snow is only thawing if in the direct sunlight and the ground is frozen and crunches under foot. We needed to buy fruit and veg so I started the day by clearing snow and ice from the driveway and car. After our quick shopping trip we enjoyed our walk across the higher tracks and fields, enjoying the fresh, clear air and views. I took my main image for today to contract the architectural qualities of the tree and the pylons that criss-cross the fields around us. I frequently am advised to clone out the wires and pylons, which, as you can see, would not be a quick job because of the number. Personally, I think they are part of the landscape and should be included, therefore, and most of the time I find them useful to incorporate into the composition.
This afternoon making progress with the jigsaw and processing this morning's images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.