Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Three Men (and a dog) in a boat - Part 3

It’s funny how things work out. I was up before dawn and it was obvious it was going to be a clear one so, without my customary a coffee, I headed down to Thorpe Bay. Once there I noticed the Lilley G out on the mud. This is the big fishing boat used by the “three men and a dog” of my last 2 days blips, so I knew what my blip was going to be for today. On the way out there I had a great chat with a man with a metal detector about the finer aspects of walking on the mud at dawn… a bit of solitude is attractive to others as well, it seems. Anyway, out by the boat I was happily snapping away when I noticed someone else walking out to where I was. This was highly unusual as, by that time, we were the only two people visible for miles. This guy walks straight up to the boat (see main). I did offer a “Good morning” but don’t know if he heard me and can understand her other things on his mind as he simply got aboard. I do like the fact that I’ve got him in the photo as it adds another level to what would have been just another nice dawn photo of a boat. I think this might complete this little episode… but who knows?!

On the way back I stopped to take a few more photos as the sun was rising, the extra being one of them.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.