Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Souvenir

I was hoping for a nice, crisp, sunny and frosty dawn but what I got was simply dull and frosty. I ended up down at the “Souvenir” as I haven’t photographed it for a while but, unfortunately, I couldn’t come up with anything vaguely different in the flat light, although I still think this is pretty decent. Having given up there, and with freezing fingers, I went into Old Leigh where I bumped into a friend I haven’t seen in ages so had a good old natter and took the extras while doing so. I’ve included the guy, a local councillor apparently, being interviewed because I can, not because it’s in any way interesting! :))

While 2020 hasn’t been a great year for me, allowing for the Covid restrictions, it hasn’t really been that bad either, although it does feel a bit like a year wasted in many respects. I hope, for all of our sakes, that we can have a somewhat more freedom in 2021. Wishing you all the very best!

Better large...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.