That Bridge again (widwed301220)

For a while now I have been thinking of reducing the weight of my photography kit.  Wex had an offer on one of the tripods I had been considering and it arrived at lunchtime today.  I went for the Three Legged Thing Winston - very pleased with it and the ball head looks to be well made too. With the legs fully extended the ball head is at about my eye level so no need to pull out the centre column. Being carbon fibre it is much lighter than my aluminium Manfrotto.

Any ideas on how I justify to Gill replacing the camera with one of those nice new Canon R5s? :-)

As a quick try-out we went to Compton Verney this afternoon, which was thronged in the car park but surprisingly ok once away from the entrance. 

This is a 20 second shot of the bridge,  with my Big Stopper to extend the exposure time.  

As ever - much better seen in large!

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday - and to everyone who visited my journal yesterday.  Gill is very thankful for your comments on her artwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.