T4 D011 Bored

No snow down here sadly, just a cold day that started sunny but got progressively more dull as it went on.

I took a couple of hours to myself at the allotment before lunch, not really doing anything specific. A bit of tidying up, a small bonfire to get rid of some old woody waste and working out how to relocate one of the raised beds to somewhere less shady. It's under a tree now and nothing grows there. Where its going is a bit boggy so I'll have to dig some drainage first. I think I enjoy the physical side more than the planting

I gave in and treated myself to a Netflix subscription on Christmas Eve so have finally been catching up with The Crown. I'm not a big TV watcher and can only do a couple of hours before i get bored but, to me anyway, it's living up to it's reviews.

The horse was looking over the hedge quite happily when I went past. I think she was a bit bored.

Turkey curry for tea. The End Of It.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.