Speaking photographically

By GaganBir

Death weighs upon us ...

This was clicked yesterday and the best reason I can give for describing this 'incidental click' was the absolute ness of life and death as we know it.

A given chance to fight till the last breath but the question remains who was really fighting whom; the individual self as a physical mortality or the immortal ness between the two sides of being a spot in the universe - life vs. death.

This painting for me said a lot; the inconsequential struggle at times which has no outcome but is perhaps an entity of the cycle of life and death. A will wanting us that separates us from the battle between the two opposing ends asking us to choose a side.

It is said that the human mind is structured to first think on the negative and all that fails but perhaps the glimpse of the positive would be lost in case this never happened.

I see the struggle and I see the will even when all is shattered. Poignant, but I chose wilfully .... I chose life.

P. S : There is another person standing next to me. I don't remember him there ... The who, as always will remain a mystery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.