Speaking photographically

By GaganBir

Frozen in time ... Momentarily

This was a week back ....

Or maybe a little more. I know it is not fair to the community that I am not a regular but so guess penning my thoughts are more important to me so that I can share my feelings. I just feel that it is apt and in case some of the community is offended than an apology is of order.

This picture seemed right in many ways because it was firstly a blistering -10 and yet at the moment the sun played its giant light; just light and no warmth. Cynical, but it reminded me of a frozen thought that remains embedded deep within for years on end often never warmed up enough to come forth into this world. Don't know if it is always right to keep many frozen thoughts but I guess there is a time for everything. That is what I have learnt ....

By the way this is a frozen lake and is the most beautiful in summer. I love the houses here not only for the grandeur but of course of the contrast they offer in a blistering winter evening; yellow lit windows which can be seen miles away on the lake.

Stunning is the weakest word that can describe it ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.