Speaking photographically

By GaganBir

Snowflakes

Memories are an imprint that are etched in the depths of time. They are hidden deep within but are shallow enough to be seen in the vagaries, twists and turns of life.

I stand in this picture engrossed and reliving a past that captures my mind for a split second making me hold my breath. I do not know if this 'trigger' was because of a past or the beauty of nature that strikes me so deep within that as the cold air filled my lungs, I still was wanting to breathe.

I admit, that I am driven by the extremities of nature at times the warmth of a sunny beach cajole my thoughts, or it could be the spectacular cold cliff lines of sunny England. Whatever the case may be, my thoughts are triggered by the one split second of 'oneness' with nature.

All impressionable, all embedded.

For now this picture remains a beautiful memory ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.