Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

What pandemic?

Mr T decided to slide down the bottom third of the stairs at 6 am and gashed his arm on the stair post.  I managed to clean and dress it but it was pretty deep (a meaty flap apparently!) and when I called the health centre to see if they had a proper dressing they wanted me to take him to the MIU in Yate.  I was not happy about this (as snow was forecast and we have done so much this year to avoid anything unnecessary.  

I wasn't expecting the car park to be almost full and to have to queue to get out of it!  It seems crazy.  We are in tier 3 so people should only be making essential journeys - yeah right!  The nurse thought it was amusing when I had a rant, as she said most people don't think there's anything wrong!  

Anyway no snow so that was good and back home for a late lunch.  I had planned to make some bread today, but that was out of the window!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.