Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Abstract fireworks

No real fireworks over Big Ben this year so this is my improvised zoom blur fireworks!  

I set up a sunrise time lapse which was quite literally a shot in the dark as I had no idea if I had focussed of avoided the window frame!  It was lovely and the coldest temperature this morning I recorded all year and meant I got to use the last and coldest colour in my blanket!  It looks as if 2021 will start with it too!

I hope everyone has a happy and safe New Year and 2021 will be different at some point, although I read today it could take until the summer (bound to since Bozo promised Easter).  Also good news that I read today is that unpaid carers are now being moved into the top priority group for getting vaccines!  It has been estimated by the Carers Trust that everyday during the pandemic unpaid carers have provided £530 million worth of support, and in the first 8 months a total of £135 billion which is the equivalent to another NHS!

I like to think this year hasn't been all bad, just different and without Covid-19 the Olympus sessions wouldn't have happened and I wouldn't have learned what I did or be planning my LRPS for 2021.  Of course the death toll has been way too high here, but on what I saw yesterday people are more at fault than the virus.  We had another record number of new cases here today, just under 56,000 and that's before the Christmas (and no doubt New Year) celebrations kick in.

Thank you for all your kind messages for Mr T yesterday - his arm is a bit sore but he is doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.