Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Last few days of sparkle

I always hate taking the tree down although every year until this one we've really needed the space back.  After my ruthless decluttering and stairs project this year it has been a pleasure having it up and as the days are seemingly endlessly grey I will miss the light and colour.  Is it wrong to leave it up all year???  Just joking but while it's still there I can Blip it!

I had sad that next year I wouldn't take on more research projects but I had an email today from a researcher who knows from other projects and she asked if I would like to be a PPI co-applicant.  I had not heard of this before and we will zoom next week, but it is a project to investigate using a special piece of equipment to diagnose dementia at the very early stages and not later when symptoms are evident, to see if medicines can then be used earlier and developed to help the outcome.  So close to the heart and still 2021 so I said yes.  Part of the role will be to relay information from the Public Advisory Group to the research team and vice versa so I think it will be very interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.