1,460 Blips

I was surprised to see this is 1,460 blips (4 years) today for me.  I joined on New Years Day and always think of that as my anniversary.  I joined Blip on the suggestion of Shirleyray, when I purchased my first DSLR.  Blip has been great in so many ways, a reason to pick up the camera everyday, a great place to see the world, and to meet people all over the world.  Everyone here has been so helpful as I have been learning photography, I know I would not be taking the quality of photos I am today, if it were not for everything I have learned here on Blip.  2020 has been a long year and with limited travel it has been difficult to always have inspiration for a photo everyday but we have all made it work. Thank you for stopping by and saying hi, answering my questions, and for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts, you are all the best.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.