5 Years Blipping!

I realized today would be five years of posting a photo every day and not missing one yet.  I was hopeful I would spot the bear I have been seeing signs of.  I was up early and looking out the window through the falling snow and no bear.  It quickly changed to a cold rain and seeing the roads were clear I decided to drive to the wildlife refuge a half hour away.  The further north I drove the more snow I encountered,  I was using four wheel drive before I arrived at the refuge, which was closed due to weather.  So I drove back to town and went to the other side of the lake.  There were so many birds it was a great time watching and listening to them.  I still have Extra Photos so I added a couple more from this morning.

I am so happy to be part of Blip and appreciate all the people who pop into my journal, it's fun to learn so much from around the world and interact with such great people.  A special thank you to Shirleyray who suggested I start Blip right after I bought my camera as a way to keep the camera in my hand and learn photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.