Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Cryptic

Because the lateral flow test for Covid-19 is famously unreliable, if your name is pulled out of a hat to have a “symptom-free” test and you receive a negative result, you are then requested to book a second test 14 days later – presumably in the hope that two wrongs might, in fact, make a right.

I'm a huge fan of medical procedure (yes, really) and so when asked to tickle my throat enough to produce a gag-reflex and then poke the same swab up my nose until my eyes water I regard this as so much more fun than the average fairground ride.
Having received a negative result on Wednesday 16th meant I got another free go today! Bonus!
This time I was all ready with my camera to prove that the army uniforms provide perfect camouflage in the stone crypt of the cathedral.
See! Not a soldier in sight.

Truthfully, to my utter disappointment, the army is now on its Xmas holibobs and I had boring NHS staff administering me instead. Had the army been in I would have taken an interior shot, but as it was, this was my only photo all day.
Apologies for the quality, I had hoped not to have a civilian in shot, but it was unavoidable so I didn't loiter for more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.