Sunrise

The sunset gave a more interesting sky but I didn't take my camera with me when I went out running as it was grey, but there was a brief clearance to give a lovely orange glow (and pink turbine blades). I enjoyed looking at it as I ran through the frosty and icy park with my special ice spikes attached to my shoes. They were a present Christmas 2019 but I never really got a chance to try them and they allowed me to run carefully and were certainy better than just the shoes of yesterday. 
I went on the golf course where the fairways were very icy and the greens looked like skating rinks.
Earlier I'd been at Foodbank but we had no-one in today, and then we went to see if the park was suitable for the group's evening run. Mr Rat and I went in different directions, and I asked a passing runner, and the consensus was it was okay for 1 in daylight but not a group in the dark. The pavements couldn't be run on so we had to cancel today's session, and that doesn't happen often

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.