Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I'll have to cut these up with the pinking shears to create next year's gift tags, it's a yearly ritual, and no I haven't papered this wall or painted the mantlepiece. Yet.

But I did get to The Climbing Unit this morning, which was just as well because it'll be closed for a while, Derby and Derbyshire having gone into Tier 4 now. Afterwards I went into town for the first time since early March as I had a couple of errands to do, but wore a mask for most of the time.

I watched the News channel for a while this afternoon but then switched off, needing a break, until the actual news at six. BJ should have put the whole country into T4 and be done with it, because that's what he'll have to do anyway in another week or so. Gah!

Later I did some of the cutting in on yesterday's papered wall, a slow job, before cooking and then family zoom. Now I'm watching The Death of Stalin, which is bizarre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.