First off I finished the cutting in in the dining room (see extra) and I then got excited to fill the middle with the roller. But no, the new roller package I'd bought a couple of weeks ago was impossible and in the end I gave up.

So an early lunch (11.30!!!) and out for a walk, a quick reliable one along the cycle track, 6 miles at a good pace. But oh the social distancing was abysmal and I spent a good percentage of the walk at the side of the track in the rough, and don't get me started (again) about cyclists whizzing past without any warning...

When I got back it was time to go to Jan's in Nottingham for the night, but I called at B&Q for a couple of rollers on my way... they are essential purchases you know ;-)

I don't suppose either of us Janices will make it until midnight, but I wish you all a happy and much better, happier and healthy 2021.

5.98 miles
1 hour 41 minutes 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.