Nothing's happening here, except this gorgeous sunshine splash.

Steve asked me round to his this eve but after giving it some thought I said no. I don't want to eat, I don't want to drink, I don't want to stay up late, I don't want to drive and I don't want to walk back down the connecting alleys in the dark. We were going to watch Don't Look Up on Netflix, but it'll save. I'm not sure what he's thinking but you can't step into the same river twice.* Anyway he's found something else to do now which is good, and of course I may still be infectious. 

The older I get the less I'm bothered about New Year's Eve, I'll be quite happy with the video chat I've arranged with a friend for later.

It's lovely outside, I might go for a walk over the fields. Got to try the legs out!

ps I think I may have blipped this plant before, more than once.

pps The fields are awfully muddy, see extra, I hadn't realised we'd had so much rain.

* I've realised that the quote doesn't mean what I've always thought it did, being:- "No man ever steps in the same river twice, for it's not the same river and he's not the same man." A quote from Heraclitus apparently. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.