It's a bit hard to tell what's happening, and I couldn't move nearer because I would've scared him off, but a blackbird is having a bath in the new facilities! The first I've seen, so exciting, but you can probably only make out his yellow beak! I've put an extra, because I've got some left... but it's no clearer.

I've felt a lot better today, although the sore throat seems to have got worse this afternoon, but I'm on the up thank goodness so jobs were tackled. Well ok, only three.

1) I altered the height of the middle shelf in the kitchen wallcupboards so that I could fit the beautiful but tall (see yesterday's extra) glasses in.

2) I mixed up a bucket of paste and sized the walls in the front bedroom. There's a lot of filler, some bare plaster and about four feet of wall that's going to be lined it's so bad.

3) I wrote out three week's worth of dinner ideas after my daughter and I decided we'd both try and be more organised with the food shopping. I think one lot of batch cooking every month may be enough, but we'll see, not that my dinner is always out of the freezer, but quite often it is.

My sister phoned, which was lovely, and she told me about the Gardeners' World Winter Specials on iplayer, so that's what I'm watching this evening. No partying for me and I doubt I'll be up at midnight, but happy new year to all you blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.