I woke up feeling normal, it's only been a week, but it wasn't until I was having a shower that I decided I'd book onto today's walk with my Ramblers. It was nine miles, but there was the option of finishing after five if preferred and that seemed more sensible today. We set off from Ticknall and had coffee break next to Foremark Reservoir. 

The weather was lovely, very blustery but with sunshine, and there were plenty of people to talk to. Having left the group I ate my lunch in the car before driving home.

Then I tackled the small wall in the front bedroom that will benefit from lining paper, not something I've ever had to do before. It was a good job the lengths were short, or I'd have struggled with them having to be hung horizontally. It's done, apart from a two inch strip at the bottom... but I'd had enough for today.

Edit: thanks to blippers Mountainbrew for doing it, and Veronica for mentioning it, I'm going to include a couple of things I'm thankful for from now on. 

Today I'm thankful for being able to walk and enjoy it, and for messages from family and friends.

1/1/09
1/1/2013
1/12014
1/1/2016

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.