Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I woke up this morning wanting to walk to Stanage Pole, one of the Ethels in the Peak District that I've never been to. Inexplicable! I got as far as mapping a 6 mile circular route from Hathersage and messaging a friend, but then common sense prevailed. I hadn't had breakfast, the car needed fuel, I'd have to make lunch, it's an hour's drive, the parking would be full... Friend and I have agreed to meet in February, we both have few free dates, but I may have done it before then. I just need to plan!

I took the Christmas tree etc down and hoovered, so good to get rid of it all, and then I noticed the sunlight on the thin red line.

I love the rug, bought in India and somehow stuffed in my suitcase! I can't remember what it's made of, some kind of wool though as I couldn't afford silk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.