Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

One of blipper Sue Hutton's recent entries reminded me that I needed to make a batch of spiced red cabbage, since I had one in the fridge that I didn't seem to be eating. I managed to get it into the slow cooker this afternoon, but it was tiring, or trying, or both.

I don't seem to be improving much, waking with a headache - something I hardly ever get - and still feeling weak, fatigued and generally not well.

The rain stopped mid morning so I walked to Boots to buy covid tests. I didn't take the car because parking's quite awkward there, it's only a mile and a half round trip and I wanted fresh air. Mistake, it was exhausting but I got the pack of lfts. Negative... but I've definitely got something!

I've had to cancel three climbing wall outings this week, and I've just cancelled my place on tomorrow's 9 mile walk. Then I had a chat with my Nottingham friend Jan and we're calling off our NYE celebration at hers. I don't want to pass this onto her, we'll rearrange.

I sound very sorry for myself I know, I'm not good at being poorly, but there are plenty of people far worse off than me. In fact I've just read this through and I'm whinging!

Edit: this has been my first ever chocolate free Christmas! No-one got me any... I should've got myself some. 

Extra: I was given these lovely glasses for Christmas, but will have to rejig my kitchen cupboards to store them as I don't have a glass cabinet. In the meantime I'll admire them!

Extra Edit: Mince pies, where were they? I haven't had any over Christmas! But there's a big jar in the cupboard and if I feel no worse tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.