Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I decided to go into the Mind shop this morning, having missed my usual day on Tuesday because of the holiday. The first conversation was about Lynne dying, something we've all been waiting and hoping for as she was suffering. She was a much loved volunteer and had been working in the shop for very many years longer than I'd known her. Tears were shed.

I left there at lunchtime, had lunch and then did a local walk. But these little walks aren't meeting my, or my knee's needs, I should be increasing the length gradually and varying the terrain. My Ramblers group generally only has walks of 9 miles and upwards, usually nearer 12 miles, and at the moment I can't do it. So I'm going to walk with the Derbyshire Dales group for a while as their walks are often 6 or 7 miles on a Tuesday or Wednesday. I'll have to juggle my Mind shop days around the walks, but Julie (Manager) doesn't mind. It'll be great to have people to chat to while walking, and they're a lovely group.

At home I planted the Witch Hazel in its pot and did a little weeding, although not enough! Then I checked in the front and found that the broad beans had come up, see extra. I'm not sure how well they'll do so near the house, but I'm really short of space. It was old seed so I'm quite surprised they've all germinated to be honest.

The other extra is a screenshot from a Facebook group illustrating the fact that Zoe Nutrition has apparently formed a partnership with M&S. They're obviously looking at the growth potential, but wouldn't it be better if they partnered with Asda or Aldi, as the people who would benefit most from eating more healthily are not going to be shopping in M&S. I don't either, they're expensive and out of the way.

2.65 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.