Seven Years

Well its been seven years of continuous blipping, hard to believe really.  Knowing that today wasn't going to be that good weather wise I took the opportunity of a shot from the beach where the fishermen were selling their catch today.  There was quite a long socially distanced queue. 

Later on in the day I thought I would try photographing some sparklers I had, the aim being to combine the two images.  This proved much harder than I had imagined as I had forgotten most of my photoshop skills learnt at the beginning of lockdown.  I eventually managed to get one of the sparklers in the shot.  Maybe by next year I can improve these techniques.

Our family go back home tomorrow.  We have been lucky to have them around in our support bubble but our grandson should be starting nursery for a few hours next week and our daughter is back at work.

Many thanks to the Blip team for their support in enabling this community to keep running.  I for one have certainly enjoyed meeting other members both physically and remotely, viewing their photographs and journals.  Its great to be in touch with people in many other areas and countries even though its difficult sometimes to keep in touch with you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.