8 years

I realised yesterday that today would be a blip anniversary and also poor weather.  Various visions of possible indoor shots came to mind for today but all required more processing skills than I actually have.  Then the days tasks took over.  A trip to a nearby supermarket for a large shop as we had been away for almost a week.  It was relatively empty and everyone was wearing masks and keeping their distance. 

In the afternoon I had a parcel to return so my son and I took a  trip into town and a quick walk along the beach.  The sea was pretty rough and stained red by the sand and despite the light drizzle there were several families with young children enjoying watching the waves crashing in. I took a few shots of this but in the end decided to post one of the white camelia flowering in the back garden.   

Its eight years since I posted a photo everyday and I have enjoyed keeping my eyes open daily for my blip.  I also appreciate the work of various people in blip, the directors running the site, the members encouraging us with different challenges and of course meeting both in person and virtually with other blippers.  It has also been very informative seeing how other people and countries are experiencing and living with Covid.  Let's hope next year will be easier for us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.