Goodbye Brussels…

Hi Everyone,

Well, here we are in the last day of 2020… It will go down as one to remember, mainly for the wrong reasons and to be truthful I have had worse years. I do think many of us just focus on the bad things and miss the good things that are always available if you look hard enough for them. 

For many years just before I went to sleep, I would write down the magic moments of my day… they were not giant things, maybe just the kids laughing at a silly joke I made or a smile from someone as I walked around the supermarket. The cool thing with this was I was going to sleep thinking about nice stuff.

At the end of each month, I would review the daily magic moments and select one or two of my favorites. Then on New Year’s Eve I would look at the favorites and it stopped me saying “I don’t want another year like that”.

The photo:
Well, this is our last day as part of the EU… I am not clever enough to know if it is good or bad thing but let’s hope no one is adversely affected by the change.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more next year.

POG,,

Ps. I came across this saying yesterday and thought it was rather good if you’ve lost someone. “Don't be sad that it's over, Smile because it happened”.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.